Introduction

Why did I decide to start blogging? I think it is because I am tired of being afraid.

I’ve had an idea for a blog for a couple of years. I even set up a blog with a title I liked. But fear and life kept getting in the way. At the time I was working full time with a long commute, so I was gone for about 12 hours a day. I was exhausted! I kept telling myself, “when your commute is smaller, you can write”

A few years ago I was diagnosed with Chronic Migraine. Pain is a very real constant in my life. Writing seemed like a great way to deal with the pain, but I kept telling myself that I would write “when I felt better”, scared that the pain would cause me to fail with another thing.

There have been quite a few struggles the last few years: health issues, career struggles, and plenty more. I kept telling myself, “when _____ is over, I can write”. But life doesn’t always get easier, and seeking an idyllic time to write means I will never write.

I’ve been inspired to go back to my old love of blogging and writing. My story will grow, but I will write about things that I love and problems I’m tackling. For example, you will see me talking about reading, comic books, Christianity, chronic pain, infertility, feminism, and other things that take up my days and thoughts.

I’m not here to whine or complain, but to share progress and hopes. I want to embrace my love of writing and not be afraid of failing. In my journey of looking up, looking out, looking in, I want to create support and hope for anyone who finds this.

Leave a Reply

